district home
View Kent County Public Schools

Special Education Staff

Special Education Office - 410-778-7164

Dr. Wendy Keen 
Supervisor of Special Education 
Mr. Dan Hushion
Coordinator of Special Education
Pat Archer
Secretary, Special Education 


Ted Demarest – tdemarest@kent.k12.md.us

Madimba Kayumba - mkayumba@kent.k12.md.us


Tracey Rodney - trodney@kent.k12.md.us

Annette Walls - awalls@kent.k12.md.us

Danielle Cudone - dcudone@kent.k12.md.us

Jenna Raschiatore - jraschiatore@kent.k12.md.us 

Occupational Therapists

Laura Barry, COTA - lbarry@kent.k12.md.us

Margaret Hitzges - mhitzges@kent.k12.md.us

Physical Therapist

Dr. Daphne Golden - dgolden@kent.k12.md.us


Early Intervention / Infants and Toddlers

Beth Wright – bwright@kent.k12.md.us

Danielle Cudone - SLP - dcudone@kent.k12.md.us

Daphne Golden, PT - dgolden@kent.k12.md.us

Margaret Hitzges - OT - mgitzges@kent.k12.md.us

Family Resource Center

Nancy Martin - nmartin@kent.k12.md.us

Deaf / Hard of Hearing

Samantha Cerminera - scerminera@kent.k12.md.us 

Special Educators

Galena Elementary School
Rachael Gugasian - rgugasian@kent.k12.md.us
Kristina Welch - kwelch@kent.k12.md.us 
Samantha Cerminera - scerminera@kent.k12.md.us 
Instructional Assistant
Betsy Skinner 
H.H.Garnet Elementary School
Rebekah Baker - rbaker@kent.k12.md.us
Patricia Gibbon - pgibbon@kent.k12.md.us 
Cailley Cochran - ccochran@kent.k12.md.us 
Instructional Assistants
Theodosia Parker - tparker@kent.k12.md.us 
Rock Hall Elementary School
Carmen Parks - cparks@kent.k12.md.us
Lori Receski - lreceski@kent.k12.md.us
Instructional Assistant
Terrence Moody - tmoody@kent.k12.md.us 
Kent County Middle School 
Sydney BIllings - sbillings@kent.k12.md.us
Stacey Baker - sbaker@kent.k12.md.us
Devon Coventry - dcoventry@kent.k12.md.us 
Chris Kliever - ckiever@kent.k12.md.us 
Tykeya Jones - tjones@kent.k12.md.us
Sharon Hamilton - shamilton@kent.k12.md.us
Cheryl Fracassi - cfracassi@kent.k12.md.us
Instructional Assistants
Marilyn Green - mgreen@kent.k12.md.us
Sarah Moore - saramoore@kent.k12.md.us
Joann Miller - jamiller@kent.k12.md.us
Kent County High School 
Lauren McElhenny - lmcelhenny@kent.k12.md.us 
David Boyle@kent.k12.md.us 
Ronald Walters - rwalters@kent.k12.md.us
Rose Asplen - rasplen@kent.k12.md.us
Jim Martin - jrmartin@kent.k12.md.us
Diane Hogan - dhogan@kent.k12.md.us 
Instructional Assistants 
Belinda Schirmer - bschirmer@kent.k12.md.us
Cheryl Hartmetz - chartmetz@kent.k12.md.us
Laura Johnson - ljohnson@kent.k12.md.us
Taylor Moore - tamoore@kent.k12.md.us
Dinah Hicks - dhicks@kent.k12.md.us
Shirley Baker - shirleybaker@kent.k12.md.us 
district home
District Office:

5608 Boundary Ave
Rock Hall, MD 21661
Phone: 410-778-1595
© 2021. Kent County Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website